top of page

Our Governors

As a Church of England school, our local governing body has a majority of 'foundation' governors i.e. governors selected because of their Christian faith, to ensure that the Christian trust deed and mission of the school is upheld. Our Local Committee works as a sub-committee of the ACE Strategic Board. They are volunteers who are elected or appointed by parents, staff or the Strategic Board to ensure we deliver successful outcomes for our pupils by:


·       scrutinising strategy at local level

·       providing vital monitoring and reporting on Trust strategy

·       monitoring local stakeholder voice

·       acting as a source of challenge and support to the Headteacher

·       monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making both academically and within its community.


They meet as a committee and as part of our trust wide portfolio monitoring cycle around eight times per academic year. You can find out more about the work of Local Committees, what their remit is and how this contributes to the governance of our schools across ACE by visiting their website here: Ace | Academies For Character And Excellence  or by reading the Scheme of Delegation here.


We would be interested in hearing from you if you have time to dedicate to this rewarding role on behalf of our school. Please contact our Clerk to the Governors in the first instance if you require more information.

Debbie Hosking

Foundation Governor

Curriculum and Standards

Liz Westcott

Foundation Governor

Curriculum and Ethos

Contacting the Governors:

The governors can be contacted
via the Clerk to Governors
Mrs Roxanna Mager

Emma Gilboy

Parent Governor

Nicky Postlethwaite

Head of School

Caroline Aldam

Parent Governor

Curriculum and Standards 

Di Hatherley
Foundation Governor

Chair of Governors

Curriculum and Standards Lead


Gabby Lock

Staff Governor

Governor Details and Business Interests as of June 2023

Governor Attendance at Local Committees (for last academic year 2022-2023)

bottom of page